Vacancy. I saw the Sign.

Sorry about the delay in Blog efforts… it happens to the best of us. The reason I’ve been absent is because we went on a ROAD TRIP (Grits, Gravy & Graceland Road Trip Blog)

In other news I just got a plastic 1960’s Diana Camera!! I’m very excited to go out this weekend and play with it. I’ll be posting the photos on my Flickr account, with the extra special ones being posted here. I’ll be focusing on old signs to start… El Cajon is a perfect specimen, I know what you’re thinking, but you’ll have to wait and see!

On the painting tip, I’ve been involved in some retro, hand painted sign projects that have been the highlight of my recent, creative, adventures. I’ll be posting them on my http://www.jeanettevieira.com at a later date.

However, after our road trip, I became inspired to create my own Americana, neon-clad signs.

My first Neon Design:

\

Next up… “Elvis’ Pharmacy and Soda Fountain” Neon Sign. Maybe even an “Krishna’s Karma Cafe” or Budda’s All you can Eat Diner?

One day, they’ll be in lights!

1 comment so far

  1. […] You’ve seen the NEON JESUS… […]


Leave a Reply

