Day 4 – Twelve Days in June

Okay, the mornings here in Jamul (where I’m staying temporarily) are really quite tranquil. The birds chirp and the crows make load, Teradactal-type noises, the trees rustle and the morning sun shines in the bedroom as early at 6am. I like it, but from what I can see, Dennis doesn’t quite welcome the morning like I do.

Day fours painting is named appropriately “Snagbird”. The loving, sweet song bird has can mistakenly be seen as rude or overbearing. However, the Snagbird is honest, for better or worse.

Snagbird

Snagbird.

Acrylic & Ink on Wood.

2007 © Jeanette Vieira

3 comments so far

  1. Sudi on

    NICE
    makes me wonder…

  2. JJ on

    Okay, so it won’t hang in a child’s room. What are YOU wondering? What they might be discussing here?

  3. Chad on

    I liked all of the paintings! I have three or four favorites, (Snagbird of corse, and the Skelleton in the cup cake) but generally like them all. I can see that you have been in touch with your feelings and that makes me wonder if I’m getting jaded to my inside feelings more and more each year.
    KEEP EXPRESSING YOURSELF – IT’S VERY INSPIRING TO ME! xoxo


Leave a Reply

